Southern Great Plains 1997 (SGP97) Hydrology Experiment Plan
Section 15 - List of Participants


Goto Section in Document:
Table of Contents and Executive Summary            
1. Overview
2. Soil Moisture and Temperature
3. Vegetation and Land Cover
4. Soil Physical and Hydraulic Properties
5. Planetary Boundary Layer Studies
6. Satellite Data Acquisition
7. DOE ARM CART Program
8. Oklahoma Mesonet Program
9. Operations
10. Data Management and Availability
11. Science Investigations
12. Sampling Protocols
13. Local Information
14. References
15. List of Participants

15. LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

The following list includes all people participating in data collection activities on site during SGP97. Column 4 indicates the type of activity (1=aircraft, 2=site characterization, and 3=soil moisture sampling, 4=ground radiometry, and 5=surface flux). Column 5 indicates the likely area for the person (1=Chickasha, 2=El Reno, 3=Central Facility, 4=OKC). Columns 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 indicate the weeks of participation.

  1 2 3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11 12
       
Week
  
  Last First Affiliation   
1
2
3
4
5
email Phone
1 Wei Ming Ying NASA HQ
4
x
x
    ming-ying.wei@hq.nasa.gov (202) 358-0771
2 Jackson Thomas J. USDA ARS Hydrology Lab
4
x
x
x
x
x
tjackson@hydrolab.arsusda.gov (301) 504-8511
3 Mahrt Larry Oregon State Univ.
4
x
      mahrt@ats.orst.edu (541) 737-5691
4 Sun Jielun NCAR
4
x
x
    jsun@elder.mmm.ucar.edu (303) 497-8994
5 Entekhabi Dara MIT
4
 
x
x
x
x
darae@mit.edu (617) 253-9698
6 Bradfield Peter NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
Peter.N.Bradfield.1@gsfc.nasa.gov (757) 824-1292
7 Crew 1 P3 NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
&nbps; 
8 Crew 2 P3 NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
9 Crew 3 P3 NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
10 Crew 4 P3 NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
11 Crew 5 P3 NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
12 Pilot 1 P3 NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
13 Pilot 2 P3 NASA Wallops
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
14 Le Vine David NASA GSFC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
dmlevine@mrneg.gsfc.nasa.gov (301) 286-8059
15 Hsu Ann NASA GSFC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
hsu@hydro.gsfc.nasa.gov (301) 286-8099
17 Isham John Univ. of Massachusetts
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
isham@alex.ecs.umass.edu (413) 545-0880
18 Xia Yuan Univ. of Massachusetts
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
xia@alex.ecs.umass.edu (413) 545-4635
19 Moore Al NASA LaRC
1
4
x
      a.s.moore@larc.nasa.gov (757) 864-7094
20 Lenschow Don NCAR
1
4
x
x
    lenschow@elder.mmm.ucar.edu (303) 497-8903
21 Davis Ken Univ. of Minnesota
1
4
  
x
x
x
davis@gis.min.edu (612) 625-2774
22 Browell Ed NASA LaRC
1
4
x
x
    E.V.Browell@larc.nasa.gov (757) 864-1273
23 Ismail Syed NASA LaRC
1
4
  
x
x
x
S.ISMAIL@LaRC.NASA.GOV (757) 864-2719
24 Kooi Susan NASA LaRC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
s.a.kooi@larc.nasa.gov (757) 864-2711
25 Matthews Leroy NASA LaRC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
L.F.MATTHEWS@LaRC.NASA.GOV (757) 864-7564
26 Edwards William NASA LaRC
1
4
  
x
x
x
W.C.EDWARDS@LaRC.NASA.GOV (757) 864-1632
27 Insley George NASA LaRC
1
4
x
x
    G.V.INSLEY@LaRC.NASA.GOV (757) 864-1555
29 MacPherson Ian NRC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
Ian.Macpherson@nrc.ca (613) 998-3014
30 Bastian Matthew NRC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
31 Taylor Chuck NRC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
32 Aitken John NRC
1
4
        
33 Depper Don NRC
1
4
        
34 Schuepp Peter NRC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
35 Desjardins Ray NRC
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
  
36 Dow Dave NRC
1
4
        
37 Crawford Tim NOAA ATDD
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
crawford@atdd.noaa.gov (423) 576-0452
38 Pilot Long-EZ NOAA ATDD
1
4
x
x
x
x
x
crawford@atdd.noaa.gov (423) 576-0452
39 Schmugge Thomas USDA ARS Hydrology Lab
1
4
 
x
    schmugge@hydroilab.arsusda.gov (301) 504-8554
40 Pilot DOECitation DOE
1
4
 
x
      
41 Operator TIMS DOE
1
4
 
x
      
42 Gray Lawrence ISTS
1
4
 
x
    gray@isl.ists.ca (416) 665-5485
43 Hill Larry Ontario Govt. (Pilot)
1
4
 
x
      
44 Senese Ted Ontario Govt. (Pilot)
1
4
 
x
      
45 Wood Matt Univ. of Guelph
1
4
 
x
      
46 Doriaswamy Paul USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
 
pdoraisw@asrr.arsusda.gov (301) 504-6576
47 Ward Alan USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
 
  (301) 504-7614
48 Daughtry Craig USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
    cdaughtry@asrr.arsusda.gov (301) 504-5015
49 Dulaney Wayne USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
x
 wdulaney@asrr.arsusda.gov (301) 504-6076
50 Russ Andrew USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
x
   (301) 504-7614
51 Curry Troy USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
x
   (301) 504-7614
52 Luman Nate USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
x
  stu960562@boaz.gcc.edu (301) 504-7614
53 Grothe Jan USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
x
  jg1187@mcis.messiah.edu (301) 504-7614
54 Luman Jon USDA ARS RSML
2
1
 
x
x
x
   (301) 504-7614
55 Hollinger Steve Ill. St. Water Survey
2
1
 
x
x
x
  hollingr@uiuc.edu (217) 244-2939
56 Chauhan Narinda NASA GSFC
2
1
x
x
x
  nsc@fire.gsfc.nasa.gov (301) 286-1757
57 Fahsi Ahmed Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
x
x
   afahsi@asnaam.aamu.edu (205) 851-5075
58 Burford Constance Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
x
x
   
59 Porter Valerie Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
x
x
   
60 Williams Donvilla Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
x
x
   
61 McGraw Lanita Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
x
x
   
62 Mohanty Binayak USDA ARS SL
2
1
x
      bmohanty@ussl.ars.usda.gov (909) 369-4852
63 Shouse Peter USDA ARS SL
2
1
 
x
    pshouse@ussl.ars.usda.gov (909) 369-4849
64 Jobes Jack USDA ARS SL
2
1
x
  
x
jjobes@ussl.ars.usda.gov (909) 369-4883
65 Russel Walter USDA ARS SL
2
1
x
x
  
x
wrussell@ussl.ars.usda.gov (909) 369-4850
66 Tsegaye Teferi Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
x
x
 
ttsegaye@asnaam.aamu.edu (205) 851-5462
67 Senwo Zachary Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
x
x
      
68 Crosson Bill GHCC
2
1
 
x
x
x
Bill.crosson@msfc.nasa.gov (205) 922-5913
69 Robertson Garland Alabama A&M Univ.
2
1
        (205) 851-5462
70 Soman Vishwas GHCC
2
1
       vishwas.soman@msfc.nasa.gov  
71 McKee Lynn USDA ARS Hydrology Lab
2
1
x
x
x
  lmckee@hydrolab.arsusda.gov (301) 504-7490
72 Famiglietti Jay Univ. of Texas Austin
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
jfamiglt@maestro.geo.utexas.edu (512) 471-3824
73   Univ. of Texas Austin
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
  (512) 471-3824
74 Branstetter Marcia Univ. of Texas Austin
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
marcia@maestro.geo.utexas.edu (512) 471-3824
75 Devereaux Johanna Univ. of Texas Austin
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
jdev@mail.utexas.edu (512) 471-3824
76 Mohr Karen Univ. of Texas Austin
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
kmohr@maestro.geo.utexas.edu (512) 471-3824
77 Graham Steve Univ. of Texas Austin
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
steveg@mail.utexas.edu (512) 471-3824
78 Rodell Matt Univ. of Texas Austin
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
mattro@mail.utexas.edu (512) 471-3824
79 Kim Gwanseob TAMU
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
lynette@civil.tamu.edu (409)862-1542
80 Tadesse Web Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
x
x
      (205) 851-5462
81 Browne Oswald Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
  (205) 851-5462
82 Surrency Jacques Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
x
x
 
  (205) 851-5462
83 Moore Jimmy Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
  
84 Lewis Rashad Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
  
85 Gay Tabarius Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
x
x
 
  (205) 851-5462
86 Belise William Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
  
 
x
wbelise@asnaam.aamu.edu (205) 851-5462
87 Rajbhandari Narayan Alabama A&M Univ.
3
1
  
x
x
x

x

rajbhandari@asnaam.aamu.edu (205) 851-5462
88 Levine John Boston University
3
1
x
x
    jblevi@bu.edu (617) 353-6790
89 Amano Etsuko Boston University
3
1
  
x
x
x
amano@bu.edu (617) 353-6790
90 Bindlish Rajat Penn State Univ.
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
bindlish@essc.psu.edu (814) 863-8609
91 Miller Doug Penn State Univ.
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
miller@essc.psu.edu (814) 863-7207
92 Kumar Praveen Univ. of Illinois
3
1
       praveen@cern.ce.uiuc.edu  
93 Brashford Kathy Princeton Univ.
3
1
  
x
x
   (609) 258-2799
94 Heathman Gary USDA ARS GRL
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
gheathman@uoknor.edu (405) 224-7393
95 Verser Alan USDA ARS GRL
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
  (405) 224-7393
96 Smith Mark USDA ARS GRL
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
  (405) 224-7393
97 Few Roy USDA ARS GRL
3
1
x
x
x
x
x
  (405) 224-7393
98 Wickel Bart USDA ARS Hydrology Lab
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
bwickel@hydrolab.arsusda.gov (301) 504-7490
99 Moy Linda USDA ARS Hydrology Lab
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
  (301) 504-7490
100 Wigglesworth Michael USDA ARS Hydrology Lab
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
  (301) 504-7490
101 Lohman Dag Princeton Univ.
3
2
x
x
      (609) 258-2799
102 Crow Wade Princeton Univ.
3
2
  
x
x
x
  (609) 258-2799
103 Burke Eleanor Institute of Hydrology
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
E.Burke@ioh.ac.uk 4401491838800
104 Brookes Caroline Institute of Hydrology
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
E.Burke@ioh.ac.uk  
105 van Oevelen Peter WAU
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
Peter.vanOevelen@users.whh.wau.nl  
106 Roerink Gerben WAU
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
  
107 Su Zhongbo WAU
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
  
108 Keizer Edwin WAU
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
  
109 Harlow Chawn Univ. of Arizona
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
chawn@hwr.arizona.edu (520) 621-1378
110 Lee Khil-ha Univ. of Arizona
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
  
111 Houser Paul NASA GSFC
3
2
x
x
x
x
x
houser@hydro4.gsfc.nasa.gov (301) 286-7702
112 Wood Eric Princeton Univ.
3
2
 
x
x
   efwood@princeton.edu (609) 258-2799
113 O'Neill Peggy NASA GSFC
3
3
x
x
x
 
x
peggy@hydro4.gsfc.nasa.gov (301) 286-8273
114 Fuchs John NASA GSFC
3
3
x
x
x
 
x
  (301) 286-8273
115 Lewis Kim Oklahoma State University
3
3
x
x
x
x
x
lewiska@agen.okstate.edu (405) 744­5431
116 Loudenslager Diana Oklahoma State University
3
3
x
x
x
x
x
loudens@agen.okstate.edu 405) 744­5431
117817 Miller Shellie Oklahoma State University
3
3
x
x
x
x
x
shellie@agen.okstate.edu 405) 744­5431
118 Jaing Le Univ. of Cinn.
3
3
x
x
x
x
x
jiang@eel.cee.uc.edu (513) 556-1026
119 1 Chen Ji Univ. of Illinois
3
3
  
x
x
x
jichen@uiuc.edu (217) 333-0687
120 Saco Patricia Univ. of Illinois
3
3
x
x
    saco@uiuc.edu (217) 333-0687
121 Laymon Charles GHCC
3
3
x
x
  
x
Charles.Laymon@msfc.nasa.gov (205) 922-5885
122 Archer Frank Alabama A&M Univ
3
3
  
x
x
   (205) 851-5462
123 Manu Andrew Alabama A&M Univ
3
3
   
x
x
amanu@asnaam.aamu.edu (205) 851-5462
124 Liu Yaping Alabama A&M Univ
3
3
x
 
   yliu@asnaam.aamu.edu (205) 851-5462
125 England Tony Univ. of Michigan
4
3
  
x
   england@umich.edu (313) 763-5534
126 Boprie David Univ. of Michigan
4
3
x
  
x
x
boprie@umich.edu (313) 936-0532
127 O'Kray Chad Univ. of Michigan
4
3
x
   
x
chokray@engin.umich.edu (313) 763-4185
128 Judge Jasmeet Univ. of Michigan
4
3
x
      jasmeet@eecs.umich.edu (313) 763-4185
129 Hornbuckle Brian Univ. of Michigan
4
3
 
x
    buckle@engin.umich.edu (313) 763-4185
130 Hornbuckle Jalene Univ. of Michigan
4
3
 
x
      (313) 763-4185
131 Kim Ed Univ. of Michigan
4
3
  
x
   ejk@eecs.umich.edu (313) 763-8162
132 Park Seok-Bae Univ. of Michigan
4
3
  
x
    (313) 763-4185
133 Kustas Bill USDA ARS Hydrology Lab
5
2
x
x
    bkustas@hydrolab.arsusda.gov (301) 504-8498
134 Prueger John USDA ARS NSTL
5
2
  
x
x
x
prueger@nstl.gov (515) 294-7694
135 Sauer Tom USDA ARS SPA
5
2
x
      tsauer@comp.uark.edu  
136 Peters-Lidard Christa Georgia Tech
5
1
x
x
x
x
x
cpeter@ce.gatech.edu (404) 894-5190
137 Starks Pat USDA ARS GRL
5
2
x
x
x
x
x
pstarks@grl1.ars.usda.gov (405) 262-5291
138 Schieldge John JPL
5
2
x
x
   ohn@lithos.jpl.nasa.gov  
139 Shuttleworth Jim Univ. of Arizona
5
2
x
      shuttle@hwr.arizona.edu  
140 Norman John Univ. of Wisconson
5
2
x
x
x
x
  norman@calshp.cals.wisc.edu (608) 262-4576
141 Diak George Univ. of Wisconson
5
2
x
x
x
x
  george.diak@ssec.wisc.edu  
142 Twine Tracy Univ. of Wisconson
5
2
x
x
x
x
   
143 Humes Karen Univ. of Oklahoma
5
2
       khumes@george.grsl.ou.edu  


Return to Top of Page